Hoffman Among CSMD Researchers Winning Outstanding Mentor Award

Published: February 5, 2008

ORNL CSMD Outstanding Mentors

OAK RIDGE — On February 5th, CSMD researchers Forrest Hoffman, Nagiza Samatova, Sudharshan Vazhkudai, and Tatiana Karpinets were awarded Oak Ridge Associated Universities' Outstanding Mentor Award. The award is given to honor the outstanding commitment ORNL scientists and engineers make to students and teachers participating in the Laboratory's education programs.

The keynote speaker for the ceremony was William Valdez, Director of the Office of Science's Office of Workforce Development for Teachers and Scientists. Thom Mason (ORNL Laboratory Director) and James Roberto (Deputy Director for Science and Technology) presented the awards.

Contact: Forrest Hoffman (forrest@climatemodeling.org)